LOADING
15
JUL
2021

The online conference for quants and algo-traders.

GET TICKETS
1 Day (Thursday)
10 Speakers
Remote event
Streaming online
Scroll
—  2021
Robert Carver
-
Best selling author
Saeed Amen
-
Founder at Cuemacro
Illya Barziy
-
Quantitatve Researcher
Brian Blandin
-
Markets Science, Quantfiction
Alexandr Proskurin
-
Hudson & Thames
Christina Qi
-
Databento, Domeyard LP
Laurent Bernut
-
Managing Director at Alize Co, Ltd.
Chris Bartlett
-
CEO @ AlgoSeek
Nitesh Khandelwal
-
CEO @ Quantinsti
Ernest Chan
-
PredictNow.ai, QTS Capital Management

Hear from the brightest minds in algo-trading.

A day packed full to discover and rediscover what is happening in algo-trading now. If you like trading and want to get better at it, come and join like-minded traders at the Algotrading Summit. You will hear from some of the brightest minds in algo-trading that will bring you the latest trends on topics ranging from strategy to crypto, quant-trading, how to source data and alternative data, how to automatically act on that data, the latest in short squeeze and how to automate your entire trading workflow.  

“The Algorithmic trading market size is expected to grow from $11.1 bn in 2019 to $18.8 bn by 2024”

- Economic Times, 2019

Get your tickets

amazing people

Our Speakers

Apply to speak →
Christina Qi

CEO of Databento, Founding Partner of Domeyard LP, Forbes 30 Under 30

United States
Robert Carver

Independent futures trader and Best-selling author

United Kingdom
Brian Blandin

Co-Founder at Markets Science, Writer @ Quantfiction

United States
Laurent Bernut

20+ Years Long/Short, Short-Seller expert, and Algorithmic Trader

Japan
Chris Bartlett

CEO @ AlgoSeek

United States
Nitesh Khandelwal

CEO & Co-Founder at QuantInsti, Partner & Co-founder at iRage

India
Illya Barziy

Quantitatve Research Lead @ Hudson & Thames

Poland
Alexandr Proskurin

CIO at Principia Invest, Head of Consulting at Hudson and Thames

United Kingdom
Ernest Chan

CEO at PredictNow.ai, Managing Member of QTS Capital Management

Canada
Saeed Amen

Founder at Cuemacro, Author, Visiting Lecturer at QMUL

United Kingdom
10

World's famous speakers

8+

Hours of talks and Q&A

2

Quant platform walkthroughs

1

Conference to rule them all

GET YOUR TICKET
15
JULY
July 15

Schedule

* Times are subject to change. Changes will be posted here as well as sent via email.
13:00
GMT
(
9:00 am
EDT)
Ran Aroussi
Welcoming Remarks and Opening Keynote Address

Introduction to the first annual Algo Trading Summit hosted by Tradologics

Ran Aroussi
13:20
GMT
(
9:20 am
EDT)
Laurent Bernut
Algorithmic Short Selling

If investment is a process, then automation is the only logical conclusion. In this session Laurent will explain why short-selling is the key to raising AUM, and how to generate more Long/Short ideas than you will ever have capital to allocate.

Laurent Bernut
14:00
GMT
(
10:00 am
EDT)
Saeed Amen
Integrating Alternative Data Into Your Strategies

In this presentation, based on The Book of Alternative Data, we will introduce the topic of alternative data and how it can be used by investors. We show specific use cases where it can be used by traders in markets including FX.

Saeed Amen
14:40
GMT
(
10:40 am
EDT)
Ernest Chan
Feature Selection is the New Factor Modeling

Traditional factor model is based on linear regression, with all its attendant shortcomings. The machine learning technique of feature selection can take into account nonlinearity, collinearity, and interdependence of such factors in returns prediction or attribution.

Ernest Chan
15:20
GMT
(
11:20 am
EDT)
Nitesh Khandelwal
A look inside the world of HFT: What lies beneath the surface?

The session will cover the various important aspects of building & running a HFT setup, and the potential sources of alpha for such strategies.

Nitesh Khandelwal
16:00
GMT
(
12:00 pm
EDT)
Chris Bartlett
Why Dirty Data is Your Best Friend

Overview of the importance of working with real data... and real data is not clean

Chris Bartlett
16:40
GMT
(
12:40 pm
EDT)
Tradologics
Trading in the Cloud

A walkthrough of the Tradologics cloud platform, overview of features and workflow automation

Tradologics
17:00
GMT
(
1:00 pm
EDT)
Brian Blandin
A Scientific Approach to Market Prediction

Discussion of the elements of price action, including direction, volatility/range, and trend, as well as go over the metrics/ways to measure and categorize these factors - and their practical implications on trading strategies

Brian Blandin
17:20
GMT
(
1:20 am
EDT)
Alexandr Proskurin
Smart-Beta Portfolios - a Machine Learning Approach

In this session we'll talk about how to build better-factor, smart-beta portfolios using Hierarchical Risk Parity Algorithm. We'll also take a look at how fundamental data is used to filter-out the stock universe to replicate specific factors, and how to mix various factors inside of one portfolio using ML allocation techniques.

Alexandr Proskurin
17:40
GMT
(
1:40 pm
EDT)
Christina Qi
Hedge Fund Misadventures (& How We Eventually Raised Funding)

Christina started Domeyard, a hedge fund focused on HFT, almost 10 years ago. In this rapid-fire talk, Christina will open up about her biggest mistakes and lessons learned from fundraising, to hiring, to building strategies, to launching the fund.

Christina Qi
18:20
GMT
(
6:20 pm
EDT)
Robert Carver
Down, Down, Deeper and Down

Is the drawdown a useful statistic for risk scaling?

Robert Carver
19:00
GMT
(
3:00 pm
EDT)
Illya Barziy
Applying Machine Learning to Pairs Trading

In this talk, Illya will review some of the roadblocks to finding rewarding pairs, introduce the Machine0Learning approach to pairs selection, and compare it to other approaches.

Illya Barziy
19:40
GMT
(
3:40 pm
EDT)
Ran Aroussi
Closing Remarks

Ran Aroussi
20:00
GMT
(
4:00 pm
EDT)
Tradologics
Trading in the Cloud

A walkthrough of the Tradologics cloud platform, overview of features and workflow automation

Tradologics
No items found.
No items found.

 
GET TICKETS

Partners & Sponsors

Our speakers and partners are coming from leading companies in the field!

Become a Sponsor
$99


or free via partner referral

Come join us

Join like-minded pros and gain hands-on, actionable information from the best and brightest minds in algo-trading.

GET TICKETS